The Planning Commission was created to strategize and prepare the City of Martinsville for changes to come. Members are appointed by City Council to serve four-year terms. The Commission makes recommendations to City Council for the Zoning Ordinance amendments, updates to the City's Comprehensive Plan, special land use permits, rezoning and street/alley abandonments.


Planning Commission Members

Timothy D. Martin, Chairperson

Joseph Martin, Vice Chairperson

Sarah Krauss, Secretary

Jim Barnett

Ural Harris

Ellen L. Wood

There  is one vacancy on the Martinsville Planning Commission.

Vacancies are open to City residents. Please download the form or apply online at the City's Volunteer page.